Image  —  Posted: 29 Jan 2017 in Tournaments & Events

Hello Captains.

Hope you all are doing well and making use of the summer time playing cricket.Like every year Cricketing Richmond is back again to bring the Never Before Format the T2i, 2 Innings 20-20 Game.

This is our 6th Edition and i would like to thank all of you and my fellow members of the current & previous organizing committee, who did an outstanding job in the execution.

As you all know, Cricketing Richmond gives it out most importance to Discipline and love for cricket.

2016 T2i is Produly Sponsored by American Telangana Association , Co-Hosted by Greater Richmond Telugu Association. Thanks to Richmond Area Coordinator Mr Ramesh Reddy for backing us and supporting.

We are playing the tourney with 22 Teams. The Rule book outlines the grouping and format of the playoff games.

We would like to invite all Team Captains and their representatives for the Formal Captains meeting at The Dhaba,12859 Broad Street Rd, Richmond, VA 23233

August 14th Sunday : 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

Please Make your Participation Fee payable to “GRTA” for $250.00. We need all captains to pay the fee on Sunday. This helps us a lot in execution.
We are trying to reserve the fields on discounted rates. This is only on availability of the Fields, we can reserve. Like every year i shall disclose the Expenses and payment transactions regarding the event at the end.

Good Luck one and all. Happy Cricketing.

Hello Dear Captains and Fellow cricket lovers,

We invite you all to the grand finale game of 2015 T2i – The Hub Championship Trophy.

Kings Cricket Club Vs Richmond Rockers
24th Sarturday, OCT 2015
Dunncroft Castle Point, Soccer Fields
11:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Best Batsman of the Tournament :
Stephen Geevarghese (Steve) from Indian Dragonz
4M 8I 291Runs 144Balls 14-4’s 27-6’s 202.08 SR 41.57AVG 67HS 3-50’s

Best Bowler of the Tournament :
Dinesh Padmanabhan (Dinnu) from Richmond Indians
6M 12I 34 Overs 222 Runs 18 Wickets 11 Extras 6.53 Econ 1-3Wkts 1- 5Wkts

The organizing committee sincerely thank Our tournament Sponsor Siva Eturu of “The Hub Tavern & Grill”.

We were always supported and helped by Henrico Rec & Parks to have the tournament completed as planned and scheduled. Thanks a ton to our officials and Reps who made this happen. We all had a wonderful season this year, let us keep up the sporting spirit high and hope for more exciting years ahead.

Thanks to Zulfi Khan,Vasu Rayapati, Bhavik Gudka, Sitesh , Raja Sekhar D, Suman, Gautham Sabbu , Phani Tadigadapa, Sunil Dutt, Jithender Reddy, Maha Reddy for your unconditional support & umpiring for games when in need.

See you all….Cheers !! Happy Cricketing !!!